[CD2] [CD3] [CD4] [CD5] [CD6] [CD7] [CD8] [CD9] [CD10]

A recording from the celebratory Twenty-fifth concert in The Drakeloe Press Series, played to an audience of 1200 in the Milton Keynes Theatre on 9th April 2000. We were pleased and honoured to have Dr. Patrick Moore, CBE; FRAS, as our Star Guest for this concert, and he is featured on "Free Fall" and "The Two Imps" on this recording. He wrote "Woburn Sands March" for us in 1994. We raised funds to commission a brand new work for this special occasion, and were proud to have the composer, Darrol Barry, present for the first performance of "Shifting Sands".


01. March from Le Coq D'Or Rimsky-Korsakov
02. Memory (Cornet Soloise: Karen Boote) Lloyd Webber
03. At the Siogn of the Swinging Fahey
04. At The Castle Gate Sibelius
05. Free Fall (Xylophone soloist: Dr Patrick Moore) Moore
06. Somewhere Out There Homer/Mann/Weill
07. It's A Sin Lowe, Tennant
08. Shifting Sands (Commission, First Performance) Barry
09. Woburn Sands March Moore
10. Love is Here To Stay Gershwin
11. Jazzamtazz Kneale
12. Love Story Lai
13. The Two Imps (Duet: Dr Patrick Moore & Michael Guy) Alford
14 And the Band Played On Ward, Palmer
15. Slow Train (With added effects) Swann
16 Star Wars Theme Williams
17. Ground Force Theme Parker